Biomethane – give it some gas as you go green

#biomethane I Discover your decarbonisation potential

By using biomethane, you directly increase the share of renewable energies in your energy portfolio. Purchase part of your gas requirements as biomethane and decarbonise your company simply and effectively in the areas of heat, waste heat and process energy. In doing so, you benefit from our many years of trading expertise on the German and European markets. We sound out for you which biomethane quotas are available when and at what prices in the short and medium term and procure them for you.

Worthwhile additional effect

When using German biomethane, the continuously increasing CO2 emission costs from the SESTA or the EU ETS can be significantly reduced by the end of 2022 according to the current legal situation.

Biomethane – give it some gas as you go green

Market situation and procurement of biomethane

Without the massive expansion of renewable energies, we will not reach the net zero target in 2045. This applies not only to wind power and photovoltaics, but also to biogas produced from natural sources such as energy crops, liquid manure, dung, biowaste and organic residues, which is processed into biomethane and used instead of natural gas, for example, to generate heat.

However, the European market for biomethane is currently still very fragmented, and the available capacities and trading volumes are also limited due to the natural resource constraints for biomass. Numerous small and medium-sized suppliers as well as complex regulatory framework conditions at national and international level increase the demands on procurement and risk management.

Therefore, take advantage of our expertise and secure biomethane quotas at an early stage, depending on the market situation. Due to the political framework conditions, we expect demand for renewable energy sources such as biomethane to increase in the medium term, leading to a significantly higher price level.

Biomethane certificates as an option?

Certificates can also be an option for decarbonising your natural gas purchases. Please contact us.

1

What we offer you:

  • Proportionate or complete decarbonisation of your gas supply
  • Procurement of currently available biomethane quotas
  • Compliance with regulatory requirements

What you get out of it:

The production of biomethane will increase continuously in the coming years due to the expected demand. However, since the currently available quotas are still limited, it is worthwhile to act now in order to sustainably reduce climate-damagingCO2 emissions. Take the opportunity and arrange your personal expert meeting today.

Biomethan — Gas geben Richtung grün

#biomethan I Entdecken Sie Ihr Dekarbonisierungspotenzial

Mit dem Ein­satz von Bio­me­than stei­gern Sie direkt den Anteil Erneu­er­ba­rer Ener­gien in Ihrem Ener­gie­portfo­lio. Bezie­hen Sie einen Teil Ihres Gas­be­darfs als Bio­me­than und dekar­bo­ni­sie­ren Sie ein­fach und effek­tiv Ihr Unter­neh­men in den Berei­chen Wär­me, Abwär­me und Pro­zess­ener­gie. Dabei pro­fi­tie­ren Sie von unse­rer lang­jäh­ri­gen Han­dels­kom­pe­tenz auf den deut­schen und euro­päi­schen Märk­ten. Wir loten für Sie aus, wel­che Bio­me­than-Kon­tin­gen­te wann zu wel­chen Prei­sen kurz- und mit­tel­fris­tig ver­füg­bar sind und beschaf­fen die­se für Sie.

Lohnender Zusatzeffekt

Beim Ein­satz von deut­schem Bio­me­than las­sen sich nach aktu­el­ler Geset­zes­la­ge bis Ende 2022 die kon­ti­nu­ier­lich anstei­gen­den CO2-Emis­si­ons­kos­ten aus dem BEHG oder dem EU-ETS deut­lich redu­zie­ren.

Biomethan - Gas geben Richtung grün

Marktlage und Beschaffung von Biomethan

Ohne den mas­si­ven Aus­bau Erneu­er­ba­rer Ener­gien wer­den wir das Net-Zero-Ziel 2045 nicht errei­chen. Das gilt nicht nur für Wind­kraft und Pho­to­vol­ta­ik, son­dern auch für aus natür­li­chen Quel­len, wie Ener­gie­pflan­zen, Gül­le, Mist, Bio­ab­fäl­len und orga­ni­schen Rest­stof­fen erzeug­tes Bio­gas, wel­ches zu Bio­me­than auf­be­rei­tet und anstel­le von Erd­gas bei­spiels­wei­se für die Wär­mer­zeu­gung ein­ge­setzt wird.

Der euro­päi­sche Markt für Bio­me­than ist aktu­ell aller­dings noch sehr frag­men­tiert, die ver­füg­ba­ren Kapa­zi­tä­ten und Han­dels­vo­lu­mi­na auch auf­grund der natür­li­chen Res­sour­cen­be­gren­zung für Bio­mas­se begrenzt. Zahl­rei­che klei­ne­re und mit­tel­gro­ße Anbie­ter sowie kom­ple­xe regu­la­to­ri­sche Rah­men­be­din­gun­gen auf natio­na­ler und inter­na­tio­na­ler Ebe­ne erhö­hen die Anfor­de­run­gen an das Beschaf­fungs- und Risi­ko­ma­nage­ment.

Nut­zen Sie des­halb unse­re Exper­ti­se und sichern Sie sich je nach Markt­la­ge früh­zei­tig Bio­me­than-Kon­tin­gen­te. Denn bereits mit­tel­fris­tig rech­nen wir auf­grund der poli­ti­schen Rah­men­be­din­gun­gen mit einer stei­gen­den Nach­fra­ge nach Erneu­er­ba­ren Ener­gie­trä­gern wie Bio­me­than und somit einem deut­lich höhe­ren Preis­ni­veau.

Biomethan-Zertifikate als Option?

Zur Dekar­bo­ni­sie­rung ihrer Erd­gasz­be­zü­ge kön­nen auch Zer­ti­fi­ka­te eine Opti­on sein. Spre­chen Sie uns an.

Was wir Ihnen bieten:

  • Antei­li­ge oder voll­stän­di­ge Dekar­bo­ni­sie­rung Ihres Gas­be­zugs
  • Beschaf­fung aktu­ell ver­füg­ba­rer Bio­me­than-Kon­tin­gen­te
  • Erfül­lung sämt­li­cher regu­la­to­ri­schen Vor­ga­ben

Was Sie davon haben:

Die Pro­duk­ti­on von Bio­me­than wird in den kom­men­den Jah­ren auf­grund der zu erwar­ten­den Nach­fra­ge kon­ti­nu­ier­lich stei­gen. Da die aktu­ell ver­füg­ba­ren Kon­tin­gen­te aller­dings noch begrenzt sind, lohnt es sich jetzt bereits zu han­deln, um kli­ma­schäd­li­che CO2-Emis­sio­nen nach­hal­tig zu redu­zie­ren. Nut­zen Sie die Gele­gen­heit und ver­ein­ba­ren Sie noch heu­te Ihr per­sön­li­ches Exper­ten­ge­spräch.